Luxair Customer Reviews

Luxair Cooker Hoods Reviews

" We don't always get it right, but be assured we will always put it right " All reviews are subject to moderation. Your review must focus on the specific product and not on competitors, theLuxair cooker hoods business, or your customer service experience. We won't publish reviews containing profanities, personal insults or personal information. If you have any issues concerning customer service, to help with your enquiry and speed up resolution, please contact us.

Below you will find true and honest customer reviews.

" We don't always get it right, but be assured we will always put it right "

Huge thanks!

I just wanted to say thank you. I can’t tell you how many businesses I am dealing with at the moment, and to be honest, dreaded having to try to get hold of this remote, I thought it would have been so painful!
Turns out one phone call and a few emails and I’m totally sorted, with advice on how to clean the hood, and have even had my VAT refunded (based in Guernsey) without prompting (something that is usually a 10 email job at least!)
It’s so refreshing to deal with a company and employees with such personable service!


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided from Stephenie.

Please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

I contacted Luxair regarding a fault…

I contacted Luxair regarding a fault and couple of days after the initial contact an engineer was tasked with fixing the problem. I received a phone call from Jamie the engineer and he said he would be with me before 6 and he was true to his word. He came straight in and sorted the problem out he's a professional and friendly guy. I highly recommend.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided by Jamie and the issue is now resolved.

Please don't hesitate to contact us in future, if required.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

First class in every way.

I was kept informed all along with the progress of my order.On delivery the driver Karl could not have been more helpful he opened the boxes to check everything within was fine and undamaged.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Mr Hickson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased you are happy with the service provided from Karl. We always open boxes on delivery to ensure our customers are completely happy with their chosen product!

Please don't hesitate to contact us in future, if you require any further help.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Superb service

Superb
Could not fault the experience:
- the initial interactions with staff over email
- quick and easy pick up from the warehouse, warehouse manager was very helpful
- the item was in perfect condition
- the item was high quality and easy to install
- the hood is quiet, works well and looks great
Thank you very much


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Mr Jackson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the product you have chosen, and the service provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Please don't hesitate to contact us, if you ever require further assistance!

Kindest Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Great customer service

Ordered the Celux 90 cm slimline ceiling cooker hood and it looks great and very stylish. Placed an order for the ducting and collected. Spoke to Dave who was super helpful and very knowledgeable regarding products. Very helpful and friendly, credit to the company.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase and service provided from Dave.

Please don't hesitate to contact us in future, if required.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Very helpful company to deal with from…

Very helpful company to deal with from office staff to delivery- I needed to change the cooker extractor hood as I wasn’t happy with the colour and the office staff made the process so easy for me to change. The delivery time was prompt and the driver Karl rang me to say he was running a little early and would it still suit me for him to deliver. He took back the original order for me too which made the process very easy - I can fully recommend this company!!


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase and service provided from our staff.

Please don't hesitate to contact us in future, if required.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Found the exact product that I wanted…

Found the exact product that I wanted online.
I ordered it on a Sunday evening, and even had a 5% discount added...
Received confirmation early Monday morning that I could collect...
Booked a time slot through Hollie who confirmed straight away.
I arrived a little early but the warehouse manager David dealt with me straight away.
Checked the hood in front of me and repackaged for the safe journey home...
David was very courteous, pleasant and took his time with the product handover.
Excellent service from start to finish.
Thanks...David S.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase and service provided from Hollie and David.

Please don't hesitate to contact us in future, if required.

Kind Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Luxair delivery

Received my extractor for my new kitchen this morning.
Karl the driver was very polite and put the appliance in our garage where he opened the large box and checked that everything was correct.
The whole experience of Luxair has been a very pleasant experience.
Looking forward to using the fan in my new kitchen.
Janice & Michael Moore


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Janice,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review!

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your extractor and service provided from ourselves.

Please don't hesitate to contact us, should you require anything further.

Kindest Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Luxair exceptional Company great employees.

Luxair are exceptional to deal with, these guys know how to put the customer first they firmly have their feet to the ground nothing has been too much trouble, they always got back to me quickly on email or by phone, the exchange of items was easy, a big thank you to Karl / David / Hollie and Steph you are all a credit to your organisation. Thank you very much.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Faruk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided from Karl, David, Hollie and Steph. We hope you love your choice of extractor!

Feel free to contact us again in future, should you require anything else.

Kindest Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

All round excellent customer service!

When our extractor arrived we thought we had ordered the wrong one (we wanted 90x30 in white but we actually ordered 90x60). Karl immediately reassured us that he would take the extractor back and give us a full refund including the delivery charge even though it was our mistake. He then checked with his office and it turned out that the 90x30 only comes in stainless steel so we kept with the one we had, but we were so impressed that they would have given a full refund if needed. We haven't put it up yet but I'm reassured to know that I can speak to someone knowledgeable about the installation if I need to. All round excellent customer service!


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Mr Best,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service provided.

Should you need any further help or guidance with fitting, please don't hesitate to contact ourselves.

Kindest Regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods Ltd.

Needed a recirculator only

Just completing a new build and needed a ceiling extractor without a duct and saw the luxair model which is perfect for our needs. Ordered it on Saturday and was informed I could collect it on Monday as they are not far away. Paul was most helpful at their depot, showing us a unit in situ in their showroom and then taking the unit to our car, and they are not light! Really pleased with the service and the quality of the unit. Recommended!


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you have received from us here at Luxair, and that you have found an extractor that was perfect for your needs.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods.

What a great company to deal with

What a great company to deal with. Spoke on the phone to check stock level, then ordered online for collection the next morning. On arrival and without me asking, David unboxed the cooker hood to let me check it and ensure no damage. He then fitted the charcoal filters I had also bought before reboxing the item, then put it in the car for me. The MD also met us and explained about the hood and the company ethos.
I fitted the hood which was quite easy to do and I am very pleased with both the look and the performance and a 7 year warranty gives confidence in the product.
A very positive experience all round, which these days is quite rare. I can highly recommend Luxair.


reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Hello Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the LA-120-CAN-SS-PLUS and the service provided.

We are so happy that you received the service you have from Dave, and even had time to speak with our MD about the product you have chosen and the company ethos.

Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future should you require anything else.

Kind regards,
Luxair Cooker hoods

Love the cooker hood- highly recommended

Love the cooker hood! Looks amazing and we opted for recirculating. A massive feature in our kitchen, that many comment on!

We had a slight issue and then fan stopped working but they sent out there engineers, within a day or so, changed the motor and fixed it in one day! The engineer was friendly, tidy and knowledgeable and they aren’t subcontracted, he traveled from Leeds to fix our issue!

Very pleased and always recommending


Reply rom Luxair Cooker Hoods

Dear Vicky,

Thank you for taking the time to review for your hood and the service you received.

We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your Luxair extractor and that you have had many comments on the hood!

We are also happy to hear of the service you have received from our Service department, as well as the engineer that came to visit. We will be sure to pass this on to the engineer himself.

Please don't hesitate to contact us again if you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods

Brilliant Customer Service

Rang a couple times regarding a couple of questions I had before committing to an order. Customer service were excellent and answered all my questions. Made the order online which was simple to do and arranged to collect. Telephoned the following day to arrange collection in the morning which was no trouble.
Travelled to Ripon from York and arrived to collect. Unfortunately for me my car is a saloon and there was no way the box was going through the back door to rest on the back seats. The chimney hood was the 90cm Moda Ultra Slim Brushless motor.
The person in the warehouse dealing with me offered to remove the packing but clearly advised against this as this could damage in transit. The other option was that he could arrange delivery to York for the next delivery at no extra cost. This was a wonderful gesture and much appreciated. Excellent company to deal with and know how to go that extra mile for their customers.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Hello Anil,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We're happy to hear that you have received such a high level of service, from both the warehouse and the customer services team. I'm sorry to hear you couldn't fit the LA-90-MODA-SS in your car, I can however confirm we will contact you regarding your delivery in due course.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you require anything further, we will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods.

First class product and first class…

First class product and first class customer service. The kitchen fitter and myself had several queries (both pre-sale and post-sale) which were dealt with incredibly quickly and knowledgeably by the Luxair team.


Reply from Luxair Cooker Hoods

Hello Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

It’s great to hear that our customer service team was able to help with any queries that you had, both before and after the purchase of your cooker hood.

We hope you’re very happy with the LA-70-MODA-SS, and don’t hesitate to contact us in the future if you have any further queries.

Kind regards,
Luxair Cooker Hoods

Excellent customer service!

I had a problem with the catches on my luxair cooker hood so I emailed luxair via their contact us facility on their website. Witin minutes I had a reply asking for more information about what I needed. The communication was excellent and had an email today saying the catches were on the way. Amazing customer service thank you to all involved!

Luxair 01/10/2021
quick version:
Top notch UK company (who tick all the boxes) selling beautifully engineered Italian kitchen extractor hoods.

Review relates to purchase of extractor hood model LA Lusso FLT (90cm wide) in Sept 2020. The supplier, Luxair Ltd are based in Ripon North Yorkshire.
Super helpful member of staff called Leanne who dealt with my various fitting and specification queries at length by phone, nothing was too much trouble.
Box arrived when they said it would, by own delivery van rather than courier, impressed with driver who helped with the very large box, (its a 2 man lift which just fit through a standard door sideways on)
The box is made of super heavy duty double walled cardboard, this is probably the most robust box I’ve ever seen, contents of the box were very well protected. The hood is fully constructed and ready to install. Instructions and manual enclosed along with wall mounting fittings.
This is a really well made hood, the materials are heavy duty, it weighs at least double the old smeg hood which is being replaced and I thought that was quite well put together, the finish on the Lusso is stunning. 3 front mounted LED underlights means you will illuminate the cooking zone and not just the wall at the back (an important design factor for me)
Clearly this is the rolls royce of hoods. The spec would suggest this will service a very large kitchen diner with boost function running an air change rate of 1266 cu m per hr.
I did call Luxair again to query my particular installation issues, the MD answered the phone who very kindly spent about 15 minutes passing on tips and tricks (when does this ever happen?)
I would recommend Luxair and their products without reservation.

Product returns

Bought a 60cm flat black cooker hood. Originally purchased a 150cm ducting kit to go with the unit. On further inspection of the route for the extraction I realised that I had ordered the wrong size ducting. This all happened before the covid-19 lockdown. I contacted the company and they we’re extremely understanding. There was no quibble and provided my replacement parts on return of the originals. I cannot praise this company enough for the speed and friendly customer service that they provide me with, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them in future.

Fantastic service.....strongly recommend

We bought a cooker hood April 2013 (quite big, having 4 filter plates and finished in steel, so somewhat industrial-looking - but for domestic use). It had a 5 year warranty and we registered the purchase and received two further years extension, so covered until late April 2020. Late June 2020 it started to take great delight in switching itself on maximum at 3.00am and again and again. After a few nights I disconnected it.

Hard to complain after 7 years if a product goes faulty so I took the control panel to bits myself and guessed that the fault had to be in the circuit board. The motor and all parts were still perfect so I phoned to order a replacement part and a recording told me to email instead (Coronavirus - staff working from home).

I did so and Hollie emailed back to me within 10 minutes to say that as the warranty had only recently expired, Luxair would send an engineer as a good will gesture.

This morning, exactly 7 days after first contact, James arrived and not only repaired the hood but installed the latest controls to include auto shut-off and timer. So for zero charge Luxair have upgraded / updated the hood even though it was out of warranty after 7 years. How could such service possibly be beaten?

Hollie's emails were polite and friendly and James the engineer who arrived to do the job was excellent. Luxair's policy towards their customers has to be complimented - they knew I was a domestic customer not trade or commercial and they still repaired / updated the hood knowing that they were losing a potential sale of a complete replacement unit. Great ethics.

A First Class Company we will use again.

Our 8 year old cooker hood stopped working. I contacted Luxair and was immediately given help and advice. We had just started lockdown but Hollie (customer Services) talked me through the problem and even did the transaction to buy the part it required. She also allowed a second part to be sent free of charge at the same time in case it was needed. It was!. She explained the the company have engineers who would normally come to our assistance but due to Lockdown the service had been put on hold. We asked a total of three local electricians to install the parts but all three were unable to get everything to work. We again contacted Luxair and Holly showed empathy and was first class in the way she helped us through this problem. Today one of their engineers (Tim) installed the part and was also very pleasant with his approach. The work was carried out with care and everything was taken away for disposal despite us offering to take it away. Our experience with Luxair is one we will pass on to friends and family. We are definitely using them for our new kitchen and bathroom work. This was good old fashioned service. Considering we live on the south coast and they operate from Yorkshire the service was first class, and I do not hesitate in recommending them 100%. Thank you Hollie and Luxair.

What a wonderful Company

I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful company this is. I’ve never encountered such help and kindness from a commercial company. In January this year the switch component on my 2005 LuxAir Cooker Hood stopped working. I contacted a local electrical repair shop, a retailer I had used numerous times before. I cannot begin to tell you how inept they were. I had to keep chasing them and eventually they arrived but with the wrong part just prior to lockdown. Even after lockdown they said they couldn’t get the part and just didn’t want to know. I then went on the LuxAir website and discovered, after an extremely helpful chat with the company, that I could indeed still get the required component for my cooker hood, which I duly ordered and was delighted to find fitted correctly. Then began the second stage of my saga. I rang my local electrical repair shop again to see if they could fit it for me (they didn’t get back to me), tried several fitters and electricians but no one seemed to want the job. In desperation my husband decided to try to fit it himself. However, upon inspection, we realised that the retaining bracket for the component, inadvertently had been taken away by our local electrical shop when trying to fit the wrong part. In desperation I contacted LuxAir again to see if I could purchase the missing part and if we could get written guidance on how to do the job ourselves and got a reply from the wonderful helpful Hollie, who offered to send out one of their technicians to do the job free of charge, which they duly did. I give my grateful thanks to LuxAir, Hollie and Jamie for this act of kindness in resolving my 6-month ongoing saga. I can not recommend this company and their after care customer service highly enough and would recommend that you purchase from this first class company.

Margery Earl
Macclesfield

Excellent service the engineer Jamie…

Excellent service the engineer Jamie was so helpful & sorted our problem out without any fuss. First class